Volunteer for Interventional Radiology

Volunteering for the ABR

Last verified on August 5, 2022

Benefits of Volunteering

Our commitment is for ABR certification to reflect the ongoing changes in medicine while remaining a respected and credible exercise of professional self-regulation. You can choose from many opportunities to contribute to the future of your specialty.
Benefits include time to network and work with friends, opportunities to move into other volunteer roles, and, most importantly, the satisfaction that comes from making a positive impact on the future of interventional radiology.  

Volunteer Opportunities and Requirements

Volunteers must be certified by the ABR and meet requirements of the MOC program. For details on volunteer opportunities and other requirements, please see the ABR Volunteer Handbook.  

How to Apply

To apply, please log in to myABR and click on the volunteer tab.  

More Information for ABR Volunteers


Photographs of Interventional Radiology Volunteers

January 2020 IR/DR OLA Committee
Left to right, bottom to top: 1st row: Amy Chap (Editor); Heather Benson (OLA Developer); Jennifer Postuma (OLA Developer). 2nd row: Thomas “Greg” Walker, MD (Chair). 3rd row: Donna Buckley, MD; Joseph Gemmete, MD. 4th row: Sebouh Gueyikian, MD; Hirschel McGinnis, MD. 5th row: David Ring, MD; David Mauro, MD. 6th row: Andrew Picel, MD; Aaron Brandis, MD. 7th row: Keith Quencer, MD; Suvranu Ganguli, MD; Saliendra Naidu, MD. 8th row: Jeet Minocha, MD; Minhajuddin Khaja, MD; Devaraj Pyne, MD. Not pictured: James Spies, MD (Trustee); Jon Davidson, MD.
June 2019 IR/DR Oral Committee
Left to right: Darryl A. Zuckerman, MD (Chair); Anne M. Covey, MD (Trustee); Elena Luevano (Multimedia Processing Specialist); C. Matthew Hawkins, MD; Joshua L. Weintraub, MD, and Kevin W. Dickey, MD. Not pictured: Paula M. Novelli, MD.
September 2018 DR Certifying IR Breakout Group
Left to right: Khashayar Farsad, MD, PhD; Boris Nikolic, MD; Jennifer P. Montgomery, MD, PhD; Edward W. Lee, MD, PhD; T. Gregory Walker, MD; Bianka Flannagan (Exam Developer); and George E. Lynskey, MD.