Walking-Around Knowledge: What is it?

As an ultrasound specialist and senior question writer for the ABR’s Online Longitudinal Assessment (OLA), walking-around knowledge is central to what I do in question writing and review.
Left to right: Matthew A. Deeley, PhD; Michael S. Taylor, MS (Chair); Kristofer K. Kainz, PhD; Gwendolyn C. King, MS; OLA Exam Developers Jennifer Postuma and Chelsea Starke; Varun Sehgal, PhD; OLA Exam Developer Elora White; and Harish K. Malhotra, PhD.
Online Longitudinal Assessment (OLA), the new way to satisfy MOC Part 3, started this past January for diagnostic radiology diplomates and those maintaining a DR subspecialty certificate. While the system allows substantial flexibility regarding when diplomates answer questions, anyone who hasn’t started participating or began and stopped should log in as soon as possible to avoid missing opportunities to meet his or her annual OLA progress requirement.
© 2017 American Board of Radiology    |   
Privacy & Legal    |   
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Site Map
The American Board of Radiology does not and shall not discriminate based on race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status in any of its activities or operations. These activities include but are not limited to hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers, conducting committee meetings, and administering exams. We are committed to an environment free from discrimination, sexual harassment, and other unlawful forms of harassment. To report any actions of discrimination, sexual harassment, or other unlawful harassment, please contact Karyn Howard, Managing Director, at 520-790-2900 extension 2171 or you can call our confidential hotline at 844-280-0005.
Version: 3.0.14
The American Board of Radiology