Didn’t Match? Use the Extra Year to Invest in Yourself

By Courtney Wing  Every March, medical students across the nation wake up a little more tachycardic than usual, but this time, it’s not from our energy drinks or an impending nine-hour exam. It’s the day the National Resident Matching Program shares our fate with us. For some of us, the news contains the best words…
  Online Longitudinal Assessment (OLA) individual performance information was recently made available on the OLA site. Here are short explanations about what the designations mean. Current Cumulative Score This reflects how a participant is performing against their unique passing standard. The current cumulative score becomes available after a participant has answered 52 scorable questions and…
From left to right, back row: Matthew B. Podgorsak, PhD (Trustee); Ning Yue, PhD; Jay Burmeister, PhD (Chair); Thomas Niedermayr, PhD; Jiajian Shen, PhD. Front row: Amaris Castellanos (Exam Developer); Jean Peng, PhD; Anya Samaniego (Exam Developer); Leonard Kim, MS. Not pictured: Ying Xaio, PhD; Zhou Wang, PhD; Julianne Pollard, PhD; Michael Snyder, PhD.
Page 1 of 31 2 3
© 2023 American Board of Radiology    |   
Privacy & Legal    |   
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Site Map
The American Board of Radiology does not and shall not discriminate based on race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status in any of its activities or operations. These activities include but are not limited to hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers, conducting committee meetings, and administering exams. We are committed to an environment free from discrimination, sexual harassment, and other unlawful forms of harassment. To report any actions of discrimination, sexual harassment, or other unlawful harassment, please contact Karyn Howard, Managing Director, at 520-790-2900 extension 2171 or you can call our confidential hotline at 844-280-0005.
Version: 3.0.58
The American Board of Radiology