American Board of Radiology Names Brent J. Wagner, MD, as President-Elect

The American Board of Radiology (ABR) has named Brent J. Wagner, MD, as president-elect. He succeeds former ABR President-Elect Lisa A. Kachnic, MD, who became ABR president effective October 28, 2016.
The American Board of Radiology (ABR) named Donald P. Frush, MD, FACR, as chair of its Board of Trustees, effective October 28, 2016. He succeeded former Board of Trustees chair Dennis M. Balfe, MD.
Lisa A. Kachnic, MD, succeeded Milton J. Guiberteau, MD, as president of the American Board of Radiology (ABR) on October 28, 2016. As a radiation oncologist, Dr. Kachnic previously chaired ABR item-writing committees in gastrointestinal (GI) oncology for both the Initial Certification and Maintenance of Certification exams. She continued her volunteer service as an ABR trustee in 2010 and president-elect in 2014, and has served on numerous Board committees.
Page 9 of 9 1 7 8 9
© 2023 American Board of Radiology    |   
Privacy & Legal    |   
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Site Map
The American Board of Radiology does not and shall not discriminate based on race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status in any of its activities or operations. These activities include but are not limited to hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers, conducting committee meetings, and administering exams. We are committed to an environment free from discrimination, sexual harassment, and other unlawful forms of harassment. To report any actions of discrimination, sexual harassment, or other unlawful harassment, please contact Karyn Howard, Managing Director, at 520-790-2900 extension 2171 or you can call our confidential hotline at 844-280-0005.
Version: 3.0.57
The American Board of Radiology