ABR Executive Director to Retire in 2020

Valerie P. Jackson, MD, executive director of the American Board of Radiology (ABR), has announced her decision to retire by July 1, 2020. She assumed the role of executive director in July 2014.
Lisa Kachnic, MD, a former American Board of Radiology president, has been named chair of the Department of Radiation Oncology at the Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons and chief of the radiation oncology service at NewYork-Presbyterian/Columbia University Irving Medical Center, effective September 1.
The American Board of Radiology (ABR) has appointed Brian J. Davis, MD, PhD, and Patricia H. Hardenbergh, MD, FASTRO, to its Board of Trustees, to replace Dennis C. Shrieve, MD, PhD, and Stephen M. Hahn, MD, who are rotating off the board. Drs. Davis and Hardenbergh will begin their terms on October 23, 2017.
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
© 2021 American Board of Radiology    |   
Privacy & Legal    |   
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Site Map
The American Board of Radiology does not and shall not discriminate based on race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status in any of its activities or operations. These activities include but are not limited to hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers, conducting committee meetings, and administering exams. We are committed to an environment free from discrimination, sexual harassment, and other unlawful forms of harassment. To report any actions of discrimination, sexual harassment, or other unlawful harassment, please contact Karyn Howard, Managing Director, at 520-790-2900 extension 2171 or you can call our confidential hotline at 844-280-0005.
Version: 3.0.34
The American Board of Radiology