Former ABR Executive Directors Receive 2023 RSNA Gold Medal


Valerie P. Jackson, MD, and Anne C. Roberts, MD
Valerie P. Jackson, MD, and Anne C. Roberts, MD

Valerie P. Jackson, MD, and Anne C. Roberts, MD, have earned the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA) Gold Medal, the organization’s highest honor. It is awarded annually by the RSNA Board of Directors to physicians who have rendered unusual service to the field of radiology.

Dr. Jackson served as ABR executive director from 2014 until her retirement in 2020. She is a fellow of the American College of Radiology (ACR) and received the gold medals of the Indiana Radiological Society, Society of Breast Imaging (SBI), ACR, and Association of University Radiologists (AUR). The Valerie P. Jackson Education Fellowship also recognizes her work with the ACR. She has been a member of the RSNA since 1982, including serving as president.

Dr. Roberts, former chief of vascular and interventional radiology at UC San Diego Health System, was the ABR’s first associate executive director for interventional radiology. She is a fellow of the ACR and the Society of Interventional Radiology (SIR). In 2015, she received the SIR Gold Medal, the highest honor given in the field.

Before joining the ABR as staff, both Dr. Jackson and Dr. Roberts were ABR volunteers, including serving on the Board of Trustees.

Return to The Beam


Help spread the word
© 2023 American Board of Radiology    |   
Privacy & Legal    |   
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Site Map
The American Board of Radiology does not and shall not discriminate based on race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status in any of its activities or operations. These activities include but are not limited to hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers, conducting committee meetings, and administering exams. We are committed to an environment free from discrimination, sexual harassment, and other unlawful forms of harassment. To report any actions of discrimination, sexual harassment, or other unlawful harassment, please contact Karyn Howard, Managing Director, at 520-790-2900 extension 2171 or you can call our confidential hotline at 844-280-0005.
Version: 3.0.58
The American Board of Radiology