Subspecialties for Diagnostic Radiology

Nuclear Radiology

Last verified on October 20, 2017
Only candidates who are certified in diagnostic radiology or interventional/diagnostic radiology, are eligible to be certified in nuclear radiology.

The Certificate

The ABR conducts computer-based exams to ascertain the qualification of diagnostic or interventional/diagnostic radiologists who have studied nuclear radiology. A board-certified nuclear radiologist is one who has demonstrated knowledge, problem-solving ability, and application of those skills to a degree worthy of the public's and the profession's trust. This individual is deemed capable of working in various sectors of the field safely and effectively.

Did you find what you needed on this page?