Initial Certification for Medical Physics

Certification Requirements

Last verified on June 23, 2017
  • Meet application eligibility standards.
  • Pass the Part 1 computer-based exams (general and clinical).
  • Pass the Part 2 computer-based exam (specific to the specialty of diagnostic, therapeutic, or nuclear medical physics).
  • Pass the Part 3 oral exam.
For more information about attaining a certificate in an additional specialty of medical physics, click here.

Did you find what you needed on this page?